About Us

Religious institutes have long played an important role in the establishment and operation of Catholic schools in NSW and ACT. More recently, ministerial public juridic persons, or PJPs have been approved under Canon Law to ensure the continuation of the diverse traditions of religious institute schools. Families may benefit from religious institute and PJP schools, or schools operated by Catholic Dioceses, giving families choice in Catholic education.

Building on the work of the Conference of Leaders of Religious Institutes in NSW, the Federation of Religious Institute and Ministerial PJP Catholic School Authorities in NSW and ACT was launched on 15 March 2018. On 22 December 2023 the Federation changed its name to the Catholic Religious Institute and Ministerial Public Juridic Persons NSW and ACT School Authorities and to be known as CRMNA. The CRMNA’s members elect Councillors who are responsible for overall governance and the appointment of members to the CRMNA’s Education Policy Committee, a group of senior educators who contribute to the development and review of important issues in Catholic education.

The CRMNA promotes and supports the interests of its members and their 45 schools within the Catholic education community and more broadly. It seeks to maintain mutually respectful relationships with the Bishops of NSW and ACT and a close working relationship with Catholic Schools NSW, facilitating services to, participation by and advocacy for the CRMNA’s members’ schools.


Kitty Guerin (Company Secretary)Chair – Brigidine College, St Ives
Fr Peter Jones OSA (CRA President)Provincial of the Augustinians of the Province of Australasia
Geraldine Gray (Chair)Dunlea Centre, Engadine
Ms Nicole Christensen (Councillor)Principal, Monte Sant Angelo College, North Sydney
Ms Jane Comensoli (Councillor)Executive Director, Good Samaritan Education
Dr John Kyle-Robinson (Councillor)Regional Director (NSW/ACT), Marist Schools Australia
Executive Officer: Dr Michael McDonald

Education Policy Committee

Kitty Guerin (Chair) Chair – Brigidine College, St Ives
Mr Stephen Dwyer Principal, Redbend College, Forbes
Tony Fitzgerald Principal – St Mary Star of the Sea College, Wollongong
Sr Margaret Ghosn Principal Maronite College of the Holy Family, Harris Park
Ms Marina Ugonotti Principal, Loreto Normanhurst
Dr Vittoria Lavorato Principal, St Patrick’s College, Strathfield
Professor Sally Egan Senior Director, Academic Strategic Development
Ms Laetitia Richmond Principal, Brigidine, St Ives
Emeritus Professor Marea Nicholson Chair, St Benedict’s College Pennant Hills
Member of CORMSAA
Commissioner, National Catholic Education Commission.
Mr Joe Zavone Principal, St Edmunds College, Canberra



  • Dominican Education Australia Ltd
  • Edmund Rice Education Australia
  • Good Samaritan Education
  • Jesuit Education Australia
  • Loreto Ministries Limited
  • Marist Schools Australia
  • Provincial of the Order of Hermits of St Augustine in Australia
  • The Corporation of the Society of the Missionaries of the Sacred Heart
  • The Salesian Society Incorporated
  • Sophia Education Ministries
  • Trustees of De La Salle Brothers
  • Trustees of Kildare Ministries
  • Trustees of Mary Aikenhead Ministries
  • Trustees of Sisters of Mercy, North Sydney
  • Mercy Partners
  • Trustees of the Lebanese Maronite Order
  • Trustees of the Vincentian Fathers
  • Trustees of the Maronite Sisters of the Holy Family - Dulwich Hill


  • Berne Education Centre, Lewisham
  • Brigidine College, St Ives
  • Chevalier College, Bowral
  • Christian Brothers High School, Lewisham
  • Daramalan College, Canberra
  • Dunlea Centre
  • Edmund Rice College, West Wollongong
  • Jarjum College, Redfern
  • Kincoppal-Rose Bay College, Rose Bay
  • Loreto College, Kirribilli
  • Loreto College, Normanhurst
  • Marist College, ACT
  • Mater Dei School, Narellan
  • Monte Sant’ Angelo Mercy College, Nth Sydney
  • Mount St Benedict College, Pennant Hills
  • Oakhill College, Castle Hill
  • OLMC, Parramatta
  • Red Bend Catholic College, Forbes
  • Rosebank College, Five Dock
  • Santa Sabina College, Strathfield
  • St Aloysius College, Milsons Point
  • St Augustine’s College, Brookvale
  • St Charbel’s College, Punchbowl
  • St Dominic’s College, Penrith
  • St Edmund’s College, Canberra
  • St Edmund’s College, Wahroonga
  • St Edward’s College, East Gosford
  • St Gabriel’s School, Castle Hill
  • St Gregory’s College, Campbelltown
  • St Ignatius College, Riverview
  • St Joseph’s College, Hunters Hill
  • St Lucy’s School, Wahroonga
  • St Maroun’s College, Dulwich Hill
  • St Mary’s FLC, St Mary’s
  • St Mary’s Star of the Sea College, Wollongong
  • St Patrick’s College, Campbelltown
  • St Patrick’s College, Strathfield
  • St Pius X College, Chatswood
  • St Scholastica’s College, Glebe
  • St Stanislaus College, Bathurst
  • St Vincent’s College, Potts Point
  • Stella Maris College, Manly
  • Trinity Lismore
  • Waverley College, Waverley
  • Wollongong FLC, Towradgi